Sunday, July 19, 2015

All the winners at the 2015 MAMAs

The awards ceremony was held at the  Durban International Convention Centre and was hosted by US comedian Anthony Anderson.

Here’s the list of all the winners...

Best Female:
Yemi Alade (Nigeria)

Best Male:
Davido (Nigeria)


Best Group:
P-Square (Nigeria)

Best New Act Transformed by Absolut:
Patoranking (Nigeria)

Best Hip Hop:
Cassper Nyovest (South Africa)

Best Collaboration:
AKA, Burna Boy, Da LES & JR: "All Eyes On Me" (SA/Nigeria)

Song of the Year:
Mavins: "Dorobucci" (Nigeria)

Best Live:
Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)

Video of the Year:
"Nafukwa"– Riky Rick; Director: Adriaan Louw

Best Pop & Alternative:
Jeremy Loops (South Africa)

Best Francophone:
DJ Arafat (Ivory Coast)

Best Lusophone:
Ary (Angola)

Personality of the Year:
Trevor Noah (South Africa)

MAMA Evolution:
D’Banj (Nigeria)

Best International:
Nicki Minaj

Artist of the Decade:
P-Square (Nigeria)

MTV Base Leadership Award:
Saran Kaba Jones & S’Bu Mavundla

No comments:

Post a Comment